Yoweri Kaguta Museven wins with 60.75%

President Yoweri Kaguta Museveni
President Yoweri Kaguta Museveni

Uganda Presidential elections 2016: President Yoweri Kaguta Museven has been declared winner in the 2016 Uganda Presidential Elections.

Museveni won with 5,617,503 votes representing 60.75% while his closest rival in the race, Dr. Kizza Besigye got 3,270,290 Votes (35.37%).

The results were announced by the chairperson Uganda electoral commission, Dr.Badru Kiggundu on Saturday 20th February 2016.

There were eight candidates in the presidential race for 2016 elections. Scores of other candidates are as below:

Abed Bwanika got  86,075 making 0.93%,

Amama Mbabazi – 1.43%, (23,762 Votes)

Baryamureeba scored 51,086 votes (0.55%)

Biraaro got 24,675 votes (0.27)

Mabirizi got 132,574 votes (0.26%)

Kyalya 40,598 votes (0.44%)

Below is a summary of the 2016 Presidential Election results per district.

Uganda Presidential Results per District (2016 Elections) by The Campus Times