Courses offered at Soroti University

Soroti University University


Soroti University is the 9th Chattered Public University in Uganda.

It was was approved by the Parliament of Uganda and was gazetted on 16th July 2015 under statutory instrument 2015 No 34.

Soroti University is set to open in August 2018.  Below is the list of courses offered at Soroti University.

School of Medicine and Health Sciences

  1. Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery (MB ChB)
  2. BSc. Biomedical Sciences
  3. BSc in Nursing Science
  4. BSc. Biomedical Laboratory Technology
  5. BSc. Biomedical Engineering
  6. Bachelor of Dentistry
  7. Bachelor of Pharmacy
  8. Diploma in Pharmacy

Institute of Gastronomy and Culinary Sciences

  • BSc in Gastronomy and Culinary Sciences.
  • Courses for Professionals and Gastronomy enthusiasts.

School of Engineering and Technology

  • BSc Computer Engineering
  • BSc. Physics Engineering
  • BSc. Electrical and Electronic Engineering
  • BSc. Industrial Engineering
  • Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering
  • Bachelor of Science in Mechatronics Engineering
  • Bachelor of Science in Mechanical Engineering
  • Bachelor of Engineering in Aeronautical Engineering

School of Applied Sciences and Education

  1. BSc. With Education (Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics, Economics, Biology, Computer Science and Physical Education)
  2. BSc. Mathematics (Major and Minor)

School of Business Sciences and Economics

  1. Bachelor of Science in Multimedia Technology and Design
  2. BSc. Accounting, Finance and Computing
  3. BSc. Economics (Major and Minor)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

51 + = 58

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.