Bishop Stuart University starts course in Law

Bishop Stuart University is going to start teaching a new degree course in Law. Teaching of the new law course will commence in the coming academic intake in September 2013.

Some of the Graduates of Bishop Stuart University
Some of the Graduates of Bishop Stuart University

The university will admit about 65 students for the LLB Degree programme and only 30 lucky students for the Diploma in Law course.

The University policy for admission is based on “first come, first serve.” Interested students should pick application forms  from Bishop Stuart University main campus at Kakoba.

Those in Kampala and surrounding areas can collect application forms from Bishop Stuart University Liaison Office, Awab Mall, opposite Vision Hotel, Albert Cook Road, Mengo, Kampala.

Bishop Stuart University started is a private university founded by the Diocese of Ankole, Church of Uganda in 2002.  It started as an affiliated university to Uganda Christian University, Mukono.

The National Council for Higher Education licensed Bishop Stuart University to start awarding Diplomas, Degrees and Post Graduate diplomas in 2006.

The university has two campuses at the moment.

Main campus
Bishop Stuart University main campus is located at Kakoba on 48.2 hectares of land just 5 km East of Mbarara Municipality. On Plot 150, Buremba Road, Kashari Block 4 Kakoba Hill.

Ruharo campus
This campus is located at Ruharo hill in the neighbourhood of the Diocesan Cathedral of St. James.

Loading spinner

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

8 + 2 =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.