MUST students to decide on Friday

Out going MUST Guild president,Her Excellency, Shirah Ndiwekire
Out going MUST Guild president,Her Excellency, Shirah Ndiwekire

By Michael Mugote

Mbarara University of Science and Technology (MUST) students will this Friday 5th-Apirl 2013 vote for their new guild leaders for the year 2012-2013.

A fortnight ago the Electoral commission vetted and nominated seven candidates for Guild Presidency. These include; Livingstone Akankwasa, Prima Tukamushaba (The Vessel of Action), Muhumuza R. Wycliff (MUST at our Best), Michael Jackson Kabushenga, Wavatoyombye Junior,  Andrew Okeng (Let us Do it together) and Kabugo Ivan Lucas.

Livingstone Akankwasa, a 2nd year student of Information Technology is said to be the strongest candidate though many male students think that the only soft spoken lady in the race, Prima Tukamushaba (BBA, 2nd year), is also competing favourably because she is capable of getting more sympathy votes from both the male and female students.  Her Slogan “THE VESSEL OF ACTION”  has not only touched their souls but also their hearts and this is pulling  many  into her camp.

Muhumuza R. Wycliff (BBA 2nd year) who is seen as the youngest contestant is facing it rough as many MUST students think that he is not a good convincing Politician.

The Western Uganda based university, which has two campuses strategically located just opposite each other, is witnessing the highly ambitious candidates all of whom are proclaiming to be God sent and profoundly promising heavenly sent leadership once mandated into office,  and only time will tell.

The lucky winner will takeover from Her Excellency, Shirah Ndiwekire.

Loading spinner

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

+ 66 = 76

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.