Video: 2018 FIFA World Cup winners

Croatia’s impressive run in the World Cup came to an end as they were beaten 4-2 by a strong France France.

Croatia’s captain Luka Modric was awarded for his efforts with the Golden Ball prize, being the best player of the tournament ahead of Eden Hazard and Antoine Griezmann with Kylian Mbappe grabbing youngest player of the tournament award.


England skipper Harry Kane won the Golden Boot after finishing top scorer with six goals as he beat Mbappe, Griezmann and Romelu Lukaku to the trophy.

Of his goals in Russia, three were penalties, but that will be no concern of his as he replicates the accomplishment of Gary Lineker at the 1990 finals.

Belgium’s Thibaut Courtois was named best goalkeeper with the Golden Glove with the third-place nation finishing the tournament as the highest-scoring team with 16 goals from 10 different players.

Related: 2018 World Cup Final Highlights France 4-2 Croatia July 15 2018

Also: 2018 World Cup Final Full Match France 4-2 Croatia July 15 2018


Loading spinner

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

54 − 51 =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.