8 for Makerere university Guild President – 4 kicked out

Four candidates Kicked out. Makerere university Guild Electoral Commission Chairperson, Michael Byemero said that out of 13 who returned nomination forms for the post of Guild president, only eight were successfully cleared.

The successfully nominated candidates include Ivan Bwowe (Independent), Sarah Aseru (UYD), Lillian Aber (Independent), Phillip Musiime (Independent), Eddy Kintu (Independent), Nicholas Nanyeenya (Independent), Samuel Komakech and Julius Tabaaro (Independent).

There were a number of issues concerning some candidates’ academic documents like  marks and retakes. This led to a premature death of their political plans of leading Makerere university as Guild president after they were kicked out of the race.

Makerere university Guild elections for this year 2014/15  will be held on 19th March 2014.

Loading spinner

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

7 + 1 =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.