Full List Nominees: Ugandan Hip Hop Awards (UGHHA) 2023

Full List Nominees: Ugandan Hip Hop Awards (UGHHA) 2023

Get ready to be enthralled as the highly anticipated Ugandan Hip Hop Awards (UGHHA) returns, bringing forth another exhilarating edition set to take place on the 23rd of June, 2023 at the prestigious Motiv venue. Prepare to witness an unforgettable celebration where the crème de la crème of Ugandan hip-hop converge to honor and showcase their extraordinary achievements.

About Ugandan Hip Hop Awards (UGHHA):

The Ugandan Hip Hop Awards (UGHHA) stands as an annual ceremony dedicated to recognizing and celebrating the remarkable accomplishments and contributions of Ugandan hip-hop artists. This grand event serves as an impartial platform, offering equal opportunities for all hip-hop acts to be acknowledged and appreciated. UGHHA amplifies the voices of performers, songwriters, producers, videographers, engineers, and all the talented professionals who work tirelessly within the industry.

Also Read: Financial Struggles Hit Isma Olaxess’ Dad: An Appeal to the Public for Support

With an unwavering commitment to highlighting the very essence of Ugandan hip-hop culture, UGHHA endeavors to uplift the genre and propel its growth across the nation, solidifying its presence and impact in the music industry. Brace yourself for an extraordinary showcase of talent, passion, and creativity as UGHHA unleashes the power and vibrancy of Ugandan hip-hop on a captivating stage.

Below is the full list of nominees for the Ugandan Hip Hop Awards 2023:

Album of the Year

  • Wake – Mwotty
  • Flex D’Paper – Kampala Boy
  • Lagum the Rapper – RZR

Song of the Year

  • Flex D’Paper ft. Navio Fik Fameica and Mozelo Kidz – Cheptegei
  • THE MITH – Welcome To Ug Remix
  • Lagum The Rapper – Location
  • Byg Ben Sukuya ft. Apass – Blessed
  • Lil Ollo – Teli Kuzikiza Remix ft. Feffe Bussi, Navio, Da Agent, and Flex D’Paper

Female Rapper of the Year

  • King Missy
  • Tushi Polo
  • Yala Mc
  • Joyie7star

Male Rapper of the Year

  • Flex D’Paper
  • Wake
  • Fik Fameica
  • The Mith

Central Rapper of the year

  • Lyrical G ft. Stone Age Ug – With it With it
  • Lyrical Mycheal – Unmask
  • Zedmonk Ssabatontomi – Time Reveals Talents
  • Kracbone – FIRE FT. Santana Karma, Sliq Teq, Play01, Jhay Efekt, RomanJazzy & LS Andre
  • Lxndxn Gee – Big Moves
  • Feffe Bussi – Gamba Chwii

Northern Rapper of The Year

  • Ecee – Saik
  • Toobi Smolz – Bed Mega
  • Judas rapknowledge Da Akbar – Mung wa
  • Tworthy Wyler – Legendary
  • Timcence – Unthinkable
  • Hell B – Real Friends

Western Rapper of the Year

  • Crazie wispa – Tukahwaamu
  • Momo Mc – Tekaho karadio
  • P.Y.T – Break the cycle
  • Mugabi Byenkya – Philomena’s Voicemail #2
  • Eshata Lookhassle – Kiga flow

Eastern Rapper of the Year

  • Triggah – Come Over
  • Mamre Snares -Engarasi ijo
  • Sparo UG – King Of The Streets
  • Lxndxn Gee (London Gee) – Drake Mode
  • AJ Stylz – That’s who we are
  • BMG Music – Inside voice

Collaboration of the Year

  • Flex D’paper ft. Navio Fik Fameica And Mozelo Kidz – Cheptegei
  • Play01 – Zinge ft. Adrenalyn Muzik
  • Enjiri Ku Street – Entikko ft. Ray MC, St. Ronnie, Chillz Kabejja, Still Breezy
  • Lukas Blacc ft. Likkle Bangi & Lagum The Rapper – One Thing
  • Naxa – Regular day ft. Mal X
  • The Mith ft Giovani Kiyingi, Ebrahim Soul’O & Agami Tonny – Welcome To UG Renix
  • Matt Travers ft Akeine – Over the Moon
  • MTN cypher ft. Ibrahim Solo, Triggah, King Missy, MuTownoh and Matt Travvers – Bikaye
  • Blixxack and Tucker HD – Dotted Lines and Commas

Inspirational song of the Year

  • Enjiri Ku Street – Entikko ft. Ray MC, St. Ronnie, Chillz Kabejja, Still Breezy
  • Lyrical G – Thank You Father
  • 207 – Taasa Omuwala
  • Mamre Snares – Street hope
  • Triggah – Uganda
  • Waade FT Sammie Smalls- Let It Go
  • Ronny Rymez – Ghetto Mentality

Lyricist of the Year

  • MooTowNoh – Pound or Shilling (PoS)
  • The Hommie – Diet Coke Cover
  • AJO UG – Regicide
  • Joyie7star – Mwanyizabala

African Act of the Year

  • Aka
  • Femi One
  • Nasty C
  • Khaligragh Jones
  • K.O
  • Rosa Ree
  • Octopizzo
  • Casspper Nyovest

Sweet 16 (Verse of the Year)

  • MooTowNoh – Pound or Shilling (PoS)
  • Tucker HD – Flex ( By Wake ft. Mal-X Tucker HD & Flex D’Paper)
  • The Hommie – Diet Coke Cover
  • 207 ft. Stayput and L3vo – We Move On
  • Timcence – Quit that game
  • St Maxi Mayne – Skilibeng
  • Zedmonk Ssabatontomi – Amazima Agakaawa

Video Of the Year

  • Lagum The Rapper – Some Way
  • Naxa – Awoo
  • The Mith – Welcome To Ug Remix
  • Tucker HD – Mind Games
  • Fakher – Whole squad

Mixtape of the Year

  • Mugabi Byenkya – Songs For Wo(Men) 2
  • Starking Boycrak – Sick Trip
  • Ghost Lord – Ghost In The Machine

Producer of the Year

  • Mio Made
  • Ledra
  • Waade
  • Baru

Rap Fusion of the Year

  • Wake – Muvule
  • Flex D’Paper ft. Apass – Not My Friends
  • Naxa – Milolo
  • Lukas Blacc ft Kohen Jaycee – Byange
  • Bero – Colors Ft The Mith

Rookie of the Year

  • Matt Travers
  • Jungle City
  • Kizzy Rulez
  • Lxndxn Gee
  • Thosethatknow
  • Mesh Wanda

DJ of the Year

  • Deejay crim
  • Dj kiro spliff
  • DJ Victor256
  • Neptunez dj
  • Slaughter Elly

Media Personality of the Year

  • Timothy CODE
  • Frank Ntambi
  • Still Breezy
  • MC Ollo
  • NuveyShawn
Loading spinner

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

72 + = 79

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.