Merit Based Scholarships for Needy Students 2014-15 at Makerere University

Makerere university is one of the AFDB-HEST beneficiary Institutions being supported in the areas of infrastructural development.  The Merit based scholarships for needy students is one of the Sub-Components under the 4 year Government of Uganda Secured Loan from AfDB (V) HEST funded programme (2013/14 – 2017/18).  The scholarships have been earmarked for NEEDY but BRIGHT students.  Only students from rural Secondary Schools are eligible to apply.

Makerere University invites applications from students admitted to the University on private sponsorship for academic year 2014/2015 in the following Colleges; College of Health Sciences (CHS), College of Engineering, Design, Art and Technology (CEDAT), College of Natural Sciences (CoNAS), College of Veterinary Medicine, Animal Resources & Biosecurity (CoVAB), College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences (CAES), College of Business and Management Sciences (CoBAMS), College of Computing and Information Sciences (CoCIS), and College of Education and External Studies (CEES).

The 22 Scholarships will cover only tuition and functional fees.

Application forms and other relevant information may be obtained from the Academic Registrar’s Department, Room 303, Level 3, Senate Building or can be downloaded from attachments at the bottom of this announcement.

The filled application forms will be received from 15th – 19th September, 2014. Applicants are also expected to attach a 500 ward motivational/personal statement

Loading spinner

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

48 + = 52

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.