MTN8 Semi-Final Details Confirmed

MTN8 Semi-Final Details Confirmed

The match details for the two MTN8 semi-finals in October have now been confirmed.

Orlando Pirates will face defending champions Mamelodi Sundowns in the first semi-final, with Kaizer Chiefs and AmaZulu doing battle in the second match.

The overall winner will walk away with R8 million richer.

The MTN8 as we know it to date has been in existence since 2008.

Prior to that between 2003 and 2007 it was known as the SAA Super 8 and it started off as the BP Top 8 from the inaugural season in 1972 until 2002.

Kaizer Chiefs have been crowned champions a record 15 times (but not since 2014), while Orlando Pirates have won on 10 occasions, most recently in 2022.

Mamelodi Sundowns’ name appears four times on the trophy while AmaZulu are still looking for their first MTN8 title – in any format.


Saturday, 1 October: Orlando Pirates v Mamelodi Sundowns, Orlando Stadium – 15:30

Sunday, 2 October: Kaizer Chiefs v AmaZulu, FNB Stadium – 15:30

Saturday, 22 October: Mamelodi Sundowns v Orlando Pirates, Peter Mokaba Stadium – 15:30

Sunday, 23 October: AmaZulu v Kaizer Chiefs, Moses Mabhida Stadium – 15:30

Loading spinner

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

3 + = 7

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.