Uganda announce final COSAFA squad

Uganda announce final COSAFA squad

Uganda has named the final squad that will take part in the Council of Southern Africa Football Associations competition. The competition starts on Saturday with Eswatini hosting Mauritius in Durban, South Africa.

Abdullah Mubiru will handle the squad assisted by Livingstone Mbabazi. Uganda comes in this tournament for the first time and face Lesotho on June 1st in the quarterfinal stage.

A list of six players who were dropped from the Africa Cup fo Nations squad joins the team. The players include; Charles Lukwago, James Alitho, Allan Okello, Daniel Serunkuma, Mustafa Mujuzi and Juma Balinya.

Goalkeepers: Charles Lukwago (KCCA FC), James Alitho (URA FC),

Defenders: Willa Paul (Police), Kizza Mustafa (KCCA), Lavita John (Express FC), Isinde Isaac (Kirinya Jinja), Mbowa Paul Baker (URA FC), Hassan Musana (KCCA FC), Mujuzi Mustafa (Proline FC).

Midfielders: Kasozi Nicolas (KCCA FC), Kagimu Shafik (URA FC), Mutyaba Muzamir (KCCA FC), Okello Allan (KCCA FC), Kayiwa Allan (Toro Utd), Balinya Juma (Police FC), Mucurezzi Paul (Mbarara City).

Strikers: Senkatuka Nelson (Brights Stars), Bright Anukani (Proline FC), Bashir Mutanda (SC Villa), Sserunkuma Dan (Vipers SC)



Loading spinner

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

45 − = 44

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.